Zuni Technology Department

The network and services being provided by the technology group are world class. 

The hardware that has been invested in by the district for its backbone is of good quality and capacity.  

A very large focus has been the installation of Smart Solution Classrooms to be followed in the future by Student / Teacher / Parent interactive data / locker systems. This interactive technology provides for a much more robust technology driven classroom experience which engages students with the teachers, and ultimately the parents in a way previously not seen in the classroom. We see students and teachers interacting and becoming much more involved with their lessons and curriculum, and best of all, with each other. Smart Boards are interactive white boards connected to the teacher’s PC at the front of each classroom. 

The ZPSD Technology Department appreciates the opportunity to serve the Zuni Educational Community as we provide the tools and knowledge for our students to be prepared for this brave new world!  

 

There now is a whole new technology era within Zuni Schools!!! 

 

Policies

Milford Weebothee

Technology Supervisor

milford.weebothee@zpsd.org

Felisha Yawakia

Technology Specialist

felisha.yawakia@zpsd.org

Mike Weebothee

Network Specialist

mike.weebothee@zpsd.org

Joseph Cheama

Network Specialist

joseph.cheama@zpsd.org

Tamara Homer

Network Specialist

tamara.homer@zpsd.org

Christopher Lesansee

Technology Specialist

christopher.lesansee@zpsd.org

10 Sandy Springs Road

PO Drawer A

Zuni, NM 87327

 

Ph: (505) 782-4100

Fx: (505) 782-4102

 

Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 5:00 pm